Loading Events
This event has passed.

This free webinar will look into the challenges in recording I/Q data and finding signals of interest among the terabytes of data.

It will examine:

  • What is IQ recording and why would we want to use it
  • Problems associated with recording and analysis of large IQ data
  • What to look for when assessing I/Q recorders
  • Technology to simplify the process

Date and times

The webinar will take place on: Thu, May 14th, 2020

We will be running this webinar twice:

  • Firstly at 08:00 AM – 9:00 AM UTC (9am London, 11am Riyadh, 1:30pm New Delhi, 5pm Tokyo – Check your time zone) and
  • Secondly at 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM UTC (4pm London, 11am New York, 8am Los Angeles – Check your time zone).
  • Fill out the appropriate form to register.

 

Presenters

Danielle Simmons

Product Manager

Danielle Simmons served for 7 years as a Cryptologic Linguist in the U.S. Army in both strategic and tactical roles. She was an SME for Arabic translation and linguist management as well as COMINT reporting and analysis. Danielle is now a project lead for CRFS’s portable signal recorder, RFeye SenS.

 

Stewart Hyde

Chief Scientist

Stewart was one of the first employees of CRFS in 2007 and has worked in the RF industry for over 40 years, with 25 years as a RF hardware designer.  He has expertise in the design and manufacture of wireless broadband equipment, signal processing design, antenna array design and object orientated software design for broadband radio systems. Stewart has a BSc in Electrical and Electronics Engineering from Aston University and is a member of the Institution of Engineering and Technology.